Apprenticeship – Successful Launch into Professional Life

Goodbye school. Hellooo working life! Go your own way and embark on an apprenticeship or dual course of study with the Leipziger Messe Group of Companies. You can look forward to a varied time here with exciting challenges, good prospects and sought-after degrees in the fields of event management, business informatics and gastronomy.

Dual Study

Initial Training

Current Vacancies for Dual Studies and Apprenticeships

Your Dual Study Programme at the Leipzig Trade Fair

Accumulate tons of professional experience while still studying! Start your dual study programme now at the Leipziger Messe Group of Companies and enjoy the best of both study and practise with us. Benefit from a practice-oriented approach: You can directly apply everything you learn in the lecture hall in your practical training sections. This means you can look forward to graduating and starting your career with confidence. As a graduate of a dual study programme, you will know exactly what to expect from your professional life.

Trade Fair, Congress and Event Management (B. A.)

Become a Planning and Organisation Professional

The 3-year dual study programme will prepare you for a career as a planning and organisation professional specialising in trade fairs, congresses and events. Course content includes business administration, logistics, event marketing, event technology, exhibition stand construction, event law and much more. After graduation, you will be equipped to develop, plan and organise event concepts.

This dual study programme can be completed either at the Leipzig Trade Fair or at FAIRNET . The subsidiary of Leipziger Messe specialises in trade fairs, events and congresses.

Start: 1 October

Duration: 3 years

Apply now

Your contact person

Irma Schulze
Human Resources Officer Leipziger Messe

Informatics (B.Sc.)

Complex IT Expertise

Life without IT is no longer imaginable. During your studies at Berufsakademie Sachsen in Leipzig, you will learn to develop IT strategies and solutions. The course's close integration of theory and practice takes the ever-growing complexity of software development and IT consulting into account. You will develop future-oriented solution strategies and put them into practice for the Leipziger Messe Group of Companies.

Start: 1 October

Duration: 3 years

Apply now

Your contact person

Irma Schulze
Human Resources Officer Leipziger Messe

Your Apprenticeship at the Leipzig Trade Fair

Are you a hands-on team player? Then the Leipziger Messe Group of Companies is the right place for you! Here you can put your talents to good use through an apprenticeship! Depending on the department, you will get a taste of our exciting fields of work and combine theoretical knowledge with practical experience in cooperation with our project teams. You will be integrated into a team from day one, learning from the experience of others to develop your skills.

Event Manager

Conceptualise, Plan and Organise

Your job as an event manager is to pull all the strings to make sure everything runs smoothly. This apprenticeship will prepare you for an exciting and responsible profession. In addition to essential organisational skills, you will also learn how to calculate costs and take on all other commercial tasks. This apprenticeship can be completed at the Leipzig Trade Fair, FAIRNET or fairgourmet. FAIRNET, a subsidiary of Leipziger Messe, is a specialist for trade fairs, events and congresses. Our subsidiary fairgourmet covers the entire spectrum of gastronomy and catering. Irma Schulze is your contact person at Leipziger Messe and FAIRNET. Antje Schneider is your point of contact at fairgourmet.

Apprenticeship starts: 1. August

Duration: 3 years

Apply now

Your points of contact

Irma Schulze
Human Resources Officer Leipziger Messe

Antje Schneider
Human Resources Manager fairgourmet

Chef

Passion Starts With The Stomach

Whether at trade fairs, congresses or events – you will delight guests with delicious dishes, snacks and appetisers. As a chef, you will be creating menus and preparing hot and cold platters for the catering. You will also be responsible for stock control. This is the way to achieve the perfect culinary experience.

Apprenticeship starts: 1 August

Duration: 3 years

Your points of contact

Antje Schneider
Human Resources Manager fairgourmet

Restaurant Specialist

Friendly and Competent Service

Are you considered a good host? Can you keep your cool even under stress and impress your friends with your good taste? Then use your talents to become a restaurant specialist. In our apprenticeship, you will learn everything you need to know to manage banquet events and catering of every variety.

Apprenticeship starts: 1 August

Duration: 3 years

Your contact person

Antje Schneider
Human Resources Manager fairgourmet

It's Worth Applying!

The Leipziger Messe Group of Companies is a certified training provider and makes it a priority to support its trainees.

In addition to an attractive salary, you will benefit from numerous extras throughout our Group of Companies: from bonuses and benefits to further training opportunities and health and fitness offers.

find out more now

Want to know more?

Benefits
Gain valuable experience through informative internships
find out more
Apprenticeships with fairgourmet
Find out more about your apprenticeship in catering.
find out more now
Girls´Day
Find out about our exciting career opportunities in person at Girls' Day.
find out more
Boys´Day
Get to know the Leipziger Messe Group of Companies at Boys' Day.
find out more

Currently, it is not possible to apply via mobile devices with screen sizes that are too small.

Our current apprenticeship vacancies (in German only)

Ausbildung - Erfolgreicher Start ins Berufsleben

Wir bilden weiter aus! Damit ermöglichen wir unseren Auszubildenden und dual Studierenden einen erfolgreichen Start ins Berufsleben.

Schule ade? Willkommen Berufsleben! Geh deinen Weg und starte mit einer Ausbildung oder einem dualen Studium bei der Leipziger Messe Unternehmensgruppe. Hier erwartet dich eine abwechslungsreiche Zeit mit spannenden Herausforderungen, guten Perspektiven und gefragten Abschlüssen in den Bereichen Veranstaltungsmanagement, Wirtschaftsinformatik und Gastronomie.

Duales Studium

Ausbildung

Aktuelle Angebote für Duales Studium und Ausbildung

Ausbildung und Studium bei der Leipziger Messe Unternehmensgruppe

Dein Duales Studium bei der Leipziger Messe

Sammle bereits während deiner Studienzeit jede Menge Berufserfahrung! Starte dafür jetzt dein Duales Studium bei der Leipziger Messe Unternehmensgruppe und kombiniere mit uns das Beste aus Studium und Praxis. Profitiere dabei von der Praxisnähe: Alles, was du im Hörsaal lernst, kannst du in deinen praktischen Ausbildungsabschnitten direkt anwenden. So kannst du deinem Studienabschluss und Berufseinstieg gelassen entgegenblicken. Denn als Absolvent eines Dualen Studiums weißt du genau, was dich im Berufsleben erwartet.

Messe-, Kongress- und Eventmanagement (B. A.)

Werde Planungs- und Organisationsprofi

Das 3-jährige duale Studium macht dich zum Planungs- und Organisationsprofi für Messen, Kongresse und Events. Zu den Studieninhalten zählen u. a. BWL, Logistik, Eventmarketing, Veranstaltungstechnik, Messebau und Recht im Veranstaltungswesen. Nach deinem Abschluss kannst du Veranstaltungskonzepte entwickeln, planen und organisieren.

Dieses Duale Studium kannst du bei Leipziger Messe oder bei FAIRNET absolvieren. Das Tochterunternehmen der Leipziger Messe ist Spezialist für Messen, Events und Kongresse.

Studienbeginn: 1. Oktober

Dauer: 3 Jahre

Jetzt bewerben

Dein Ansprechpartner

Irma Schulze
Personalreferentin Leipziger Messe

Informatik (B.Sc.)

Komplexe IT-Kompetenz

Ohne IT geht nichts mehr. In deinem Studium an der BA Sachsen/Studienort Leipzig lernst du, Strategien und Lösungen für die IT zu entwickeln. Durch die enge Verzahnung von Theorie und Praxis wird den wachsenden Anforderungen an Softwareentwicklung und IT-Beratung Rechnung getragen. Du entwickelst zukunftsorientierte Lösungsstrategien und setzt sie für die Unternehmensgruppe der Leipziger Messe um.

Studienbeginn: 1. Oktober

Dauer: 3 Jahre

Jetzt bewerben

Dein Ansprechpartner

Irma Schulze
Personalreferentin Leipziger Messe

Deine Ausbildung bei der Leipziger Messe

Du bist ein praxisliebender Teamworker? Dann bist du bei der Leipziger Messe Unternehmensgruppe richtig! Denn bei uns kannst du deine Talente bei einer Ausbildung ausleben! Je nach Unternehmensbereich wirst du in unsere spannenden Aufgabenbereiche reinschnuppern und gemeinsam mit unseren Projektteams theoretisches Wissen mit Praxiserfahrungen kombinieren. Vom ersten Tag an wirst du in ein Team integriert, lernst von den Erfahrungen anderer und kannst deine Fähigkeiten entfalten.

Veranstaltungskauffrau/-mann

Konzipieren, planen und organisieren

Als Veranstaltungskauffrau/-mann hast du alle Fäden in der Hand und du sorgst dafür, dass alles reibungslos abläuft. In dieser Ausbildung machen wir dich fit für einen spannenden wie verantwortungsvollen Beruf. Neben dem wichtigen Orga-Know-how lernst du auch Kosten zu kalkulieren und alle sonstigen kaufmännischen Aufgaben zu übernehmen. Diese Ausbildung kannst du bei der Leipziger Messe, bei FAIRNET oder fairgourmet absolvieren. FAIRNET, ein Tochterunternehmen der Leipziger Messe ist Spezialist für Messen, Events und Kongresse. Das Tochterunternehmen fairgourmet bietet das komplette Spektrum von Gastronomie und Catering. Deine Ansprechpartnerin bei der Leipziger Messe und FAIRNET ist Irma Schulze. Antje Schneider ist deine Ansprechpartnerin bei fairgourmet.

Ausbildungsbeginn: 1. August

Dauer: 3 Jahre

Jetzt bewerben

Deine Ansprechpartner

Irma Schulze
Personalreferentin Leipziger Messe

Antje Schneider
Personalleiterin fairgourmet

Koch / Köchin

Begeisterung geht durch den Magen

Ob Messen, Kongresse oder Events – du begeisterst mit leckeren Speisen, Häppchen und Snacks. Als Koch erstellst du Menüs und richtest warme wie kalte Platten für das Catering an. Außerdem übernimmst du die Lagerkontrolle. So sorgst du für ein perfektes kulinarisches Erlebnis.

Ausbildungsbeginn: 1. August

Dauer: 3 Jahre

Dein Ansprechpartner

Antje Schneider
Personalleiterin fairgourmet

Restaurantfachmann/ -frau

Freundlicher und kompetenter Service

Du wirst als guter Gastgeber geschätzt? Du behältst auch bei Stress die Nerven und überzeugst deine Freunde mit gutem Geschmack? Dann nutze deine Talente als Restaurantfachfrau/-mann. In unserer Ausbildung lernst du alles, um Bankettveranstaltungen und Caterings jeder Art zu betreuen.

Ausbildungsbeginn: 1. August

Dauer: 3 Jahre

Dein Ansprechpartner

Antje Schneider
Personalleiterin fairgourmet

Eine Bewerbung lohnt sich!

Die Leipziger Messe Unternehmensgruppe ist zertifizierter Ausbildungsbetrieb und legt großen Wert auf die Förderung seiner Auszubildenden.

Neben einer attraktiven Vergütung profitierst du in unserer gesamten Unternehmensgruppe von zahlreichen Extras: von Sonderzahlungen und Vergünstigungen über Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten bis zu Gesundheits- und Fitnessangeboten.

jetzt informieren

Lust auf mehr?

Benefit
Entdecke, von welche Vorteilen du bei der Leipziger Messe profitierst.
mehr erfahren
Ausbildung bei fairgourmet
Erfahre mehr über deine Ausbildung im Gastronomiebereich.
jetzt informieren
Girls´Day
Lerne beim Girls' Day unsere spannenden Karrierechancen persönlich kennen.
mehr erfahren
Boys´Day
Lerne die Leipziger Messe Unternehmensgruppe beim Boys' Day kennen.
mehr erfahren

Eine Bewerbung über mobile Endgeräte mit zu kleiner Bildschirmgröße ist derzeit nicht möglich.

Unsere aktuellen Ausbildungsangebote